Today I used Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Liner (Brown)

Morning everyone – it’s Monday again but this week we’re  off to Paris for the last of the collections and I couldn’t be more excited! Paris is always a highlight and a true display of artistry and vision. I hope you have all been enjoying fashion week across the globe over the last month and have been taking note of the beauty look for Spring Summer 2014. It appears to me to be very focused on healthy skin, natural finish and low maintenance with an occasional pop of something crazy.

However, for the moment we are still focused on our Autumn/Winter wardrobes and beauty looks and I have to say I’ve really enjoyed putting more effort into my Winter look as in Summer I feel our efforts go to waste in the warm weather and the look starts to simply slide off our face!

That brings me to today’s product – another new staple in my kit. This eyeliner comes in a gel form in a small pot very similar to the Bobbi Brown gel eyeliners that have become a cult product for many years. I used to have a Bobbi Brown product years ago and liked it but found the same complaint as others – the product dried out extremely quickly and therefore I ended up wasting probably about 40% of it.

imgres

This eyeliner I’ve had for nearly two months and it’s as good as new. It comes with its own applicator brush which does the job well (just make sure to clean it regularly!) I got the colour brown but it is also available in black and purple. I feel brown is more natural looking for the day and more versatile and given my love of nude eyeshadows, its looks like a better fit.

In terms of repurchase this is definitely one to remember. I have long been a fan of kohl pencils and still own a fair few in my kit but gel is much easier to work with and I find requires much less concentration or correction. The price of the Maybelline product is also highly attractive compared to Bobbi Brown!

To buy today’s product click here.

Leave a comment