Today I used Mac Kohl Power Eye Pencil – Feline

Morning all – well done for getting to the end of another busy week! I’m so excited for all the fashion weeks that are kicking off with New York leading the way from tonight.

As the weather also takes a turn for the worse here in London it is clear the Autumn/Winter season is upon us and so to celebrate I have been using less of my Summer make up and venturing into the darker depths again. Enter: my smokey Mac kohl pencil!

ImageI love this pencil so much. The texture is very creamy and doesn’t pull on the eye at all. The only warning I would have to attach is that it tends to blunt quite quickly and while this could be could for more smudgy looks, to keep the eye looking sleek requires regular sharpening of tools!

ImageThe colour is, I think, the blackest black that Mac currently offers in its Kohl collection. I know people used to rave about Smoulder but from what I’ve read they changed the formula and it now has more green undertones.

Other Mac pencils I currently love are Lord It Up – a thick brown with flecks of gold (stunning) and an electric Petrol Blue (again with a bit of shimmer).

To buy today’s product click here

 

 

Leave a comment