Today I used Yves Saint Laurant Touche Èclat Radiant Touch (2)

Hi everyone and welcome back to the start of another week of ‘what I used today’!

Today I used another cult product which I seem to have a real love hate relationship with.

ImageUnder-eye dark circles are a real problem for me and I hear they are mostly genetic from the guru that is Caroline Hirons. As much as I will continue to buy products which promise to get rid of them, I am really under no illusion that this is actually possible. Instead, I try my best to conceal the buggers.

Image

That said, it is a constant battle between coverage and illumination. This YSL product definitely falls into the latter division as coverage is pretty lousy to be honest. I’m not sure it really promises to conceal as much as illuminate dark circles, so perhaps it does live up to its promise.

It really depends on what you’re looking for. Some days I really want coverage and I had towards my Collection (2000) Lasting Perfection concealer, other days I feel more vibrant and feel a touch of Rimmel’s Wake Me Up concealer with a layer of the Touche Èclat will do. Today, this is what I went with. It’s a cult product and many people out there will swear by its effects. I go through swings and roundabouts.

Let me know what you all think of it!

Buy today’s product here.

3 thoughts on “Today I used Yves Saint Laurant Touche Èclat Radiant Touch (2)

  1. Hehe…this falls in my love category 🙂 I have shade 1 (the original shade) and use it more as a highlighter. It has more of a pink tone – tried 2 but it just made me look sallow. Thanks for sharing!

      • Hehe… try and sample it if you can. The sales lady at my local YSL counter recommended shade 2, but on application we both agreed shade 1 worked better on me. I couldn’t afford to get it wrong – they’re so pricey lol.

Leave a comment