Today I used Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick – ‘In love with Ginger’

Hi everyone!

Sorry for the late post today but a busy morning meant my usual schedule was a little thrown off!

Anyway has anyone noticed that Autumn officially arrived in the UK today? Chill-y. That’s all I’ll say. To truly get me in the mood, I rocked an orange hued lipstick today from Rimmel’s newly reformulated lipsticks in the Moisture Renew line – which has been a target of many a beauty blogger’s review in the past few weeks.

The shade I chose was ‘In Love with Ginger’ which people argue is a great dupe for Mac’s ‘Morange’ (which I also own). I can’t say it’s a bang on dupe. Mac’s tone is much more brazen whereas the Rimmel version is a little bit redder. However, if you’re doing beauty on a budget this is a great orange for Autumn. It comes out much redder in my photos than it really is so be warned – go see it in the flesh for yourselves first!

photo

I swatched a sample of it below but I say again, it looks really red on here and it isn’t so go check it out in your local Boots or Superdrug before buying and you’ll see what I mean! The formula is definitely improved on these, really moisturising and great pigmentation! I’ll be previewing a really disappointing L’Oreal product in the not too distant future so you’ll get to see how much colour payoff is truly important to me!

photo

Leave a comment