Today I used Eve Lom’s Morning Time Cleanser

Morning everyone and here’s to the start of another week! I hope everyone is enjoying LFW as it’s in full force. My favourites so far have to include John Rocha, Topshop Unique and Mulberry – all beautiful!

The beauty looks have all been great too and thankfully it looks as though my favourite trends of SS13 will continue into the following season with bold lips and dewy skin the big hits.

Back to business, today I wanted to showcase a product I’m convinced has made my Holy Grail list. It’s the Eve Lom Morning Time cleanser.

imgres

 

Before people start getting upset, it’s actually a mineral oil FREE version of the traditional cleanser which has been getting a bad rep as a result. I have to admit I do get a bit squeamish about the idea of mineral oil, particularly after I saw an interview with the one and only Caroline Hirons who argued that big oil companies actually PAY OFF the cosmetics companies to take this stuff off their hands because it’s too cheap for them to use industrially. You want to smear it all over your face? Gross.

However, the morning version of the cleanser, supposed to be much lighter than the traditional stuff, is still a thick and creamy balm that once applied to dry skin melts onto the surface and really breaks down any grime or build up from the night before.

I love it. It has helped my skin stay so clean and I really feel it gets the day off to the best start. I actually use a cleansing milk at night after using Bioderma to remove my make up so this feels like a really luxury way to start the day. It doesn’t clog my pores and especially if you use a good toner, there shouldn’t be any residue left on your skin after use.

To buy today’s product click here.

 

Leave a Reply

